Yau Tsim Mong District Council byelection turnout (as at 4.30pm)

As at 4.30pm today (March 24), 1 588 of the 7 257 registered electors of the Tai Nan Constituency had cast their votes in the Yau Tsim Mong District Council by-election, representing a turnout of 21.88 per cent. (The voter turnout figures are only for temporary reference.)

The polling station at the Fresh Fish Traders' School will remain open until 10.30pm.

A dedicated polling station has been set up at Cheung Sha Wan Police Station for electors in the Tai Nan Constituency who are remanded or detained by law enforcement agencies other than the Correctional Services Department (CSD) to cast their votes. The polling hours are from 7.30am to 10.30pm.

Three dedicated polling stations were also set up at penal institutions for electors in the constituency who are imprisoned or remanded in the CSD's custody to cast their votes at their respective penal institutions. For security reasons, the polling hours were from 9am to 4pm.