## Re-appointment of Chairman of Public Service Commission

The Government announced today (April 7) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mrs Rita Lau Ng Wai-lan as Chairman of the Public Service Commission for another term of three years from May 1, 2020, to April 30, 2023.

"Mrs Lau possesses outstanding leadership and a wealth of administrative and management experience. In the past six years, she has been leading the Public Service Commission in performing its role very effectively, providing impartial advice for the Government on matters of appointments, promotions and discipline in the civil service. I am very pleased that she will continue to serve as Chairman of the Commission," the Secretary for the Civil Service, Mr Joshua Law, said.

The Commission is an independent statutory body. Its major role is to advise the Government on appointments, promotions and disciplinary matters in the civil service. Apart from Mrs Lau, the serving members include Mr Andrew Mak Yip-shing, Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau, Mr John Lee Luen-wai, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Mrs Ava Ng Tse Suk-ying, Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee, Mr Tim Lui Tim-leung and Dr Clement Chen Cheng-jen.