Press release: National Park Authorities, Broads Authority and AONB Conservation Boards appointments

Appointments to England's National Park Authorities, the Broads Authority and the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Conservation Board have been made by Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Michael Gove.

National Park Authority members have a primary responsibility to ensure that the Authority furthers the statutory purposes of the Park. Ten members have recently been appointed for four-year terms (ending June 2021) on the following National Park Authorities and Broads Authority:

- Broads Authority: Bruce Keith
- Dartmoor: Peter Harper and Mark Simpson
- Lake District: Michael Carter
- New Forest: Gavin Parker, Patrick Heneghan and David Bence
- Northumberland: Chris Mullin and Pippa Ross
- Peak District: James Berresford

Additional information regarding the members listed will be made available on the individual Authority websites found here.

Secretary of State Members on AONB Conservation Boards have a primary responsibility to ensure that the Conservation Board furthers the statutory AONB purposes as set out in the Countryside and Rights of Way Act 2000.

Three members have recently been appointed for three-year terms (ending June 2020) to the Cotswolds AONB Conservation Board:

- Simon King
- Daniel Szor
- Brendan McCarthy

Additional information regarding the Cotswold AONB Conservation Board members is available on the Cotswolds AONB website.