News story: Election 2017: Prime Minister and ministerial appointments

Updated: Updated with further Cabinet appointments.

The Cabinet is as follows:

- Prime Minister, First Lord of the Treasury and Minister for the Civil Service Rt Hon Theresa May MP
- First Secretary of State, and Minister for the Cabinet Office Rt Hon Damian Green MP
- Chancellor of the Exchequer Rt Hon Philip Hammond MP
- Secretary of State for the Home Department Rt Hon Amber Rudd MP
- Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs Rt Hon Boris
 Johnson MP
- Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union Rt Hon David Davis MP
- Secretary of State for Defence Rt Hon Sir Michael Fallon KCB MP
- Secretary of State for Health Rt Hon Jeremy Hunt MP
- Lord Chancellor; and Secretary of State for Justice*— Rt Hon David Lidington CBE MP
- Secretary of State for Education, and Minister for Women and Equalities
 Rt Hon Justine Greening MP
- Secretary of State for International Trade, and President of the Board of Trade Rt Hon Liam Fox MP
- Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Rt Hon Greg Clark MP
- Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Rt Hon Michael Gove MP
- Secretary of State for Transport Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP
- Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP
- Lord Privy Seal, and Leader of the House of Lords Rt Hon Baroness Evans of Bowes Park
- Secretary of State for Scotland Rt Hon David Mundell MP
- Secretary of State for Wales Rt Hon Alun Cairns MP
- Secretary of State for Northern Ireland Rt Hon James Brokenshire MP
- Secretary of State for International Development Rt Hon Priti Patel MP
- Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport Rt Hon Karen Bradley MP
- Secretary of State for Work and Pensions Rt Hon David Gauke MP
- Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster* Rt Hon Sir Patrick McLoughlin MP

The following also attend Cabinet:

- Chief Secretary to the Treasury Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss MP
- Lord President of the Council, and Leader of the House of Commons Rt Hon Andrea Leadsom MP

- Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury (Chief Whip) Rt Hon Gavin Williamson CBE MP
- Attorney General Rt Hon Jeremy Wright QC MP
- Minister of State (for Immigration), Home Office Rt Hon Brandon Lewis MP

Further appointments will be added to this list as they are announced.

*unpaid