LegCo Panels elect Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

The following Legislative Council (LegCo) Panels elected their Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen for the 2019-2020 session today (October 18). The list is as follows:

Panel on Commerce and Industry

Chairman: Mr Jimmy Ng Deputy Chairman: Mr Alvin Yeung

Panel on Economic Development

Chairman: Mr Chung Kwok-pan Deputy Chairman: Mr Wu Chi-wai

Panel on Education

Chairman: Mrs Regina Ip Deputy Chairman: Mr Ip Kin-yuen

Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene

Chairman: Mr Tommy Cheung Deputy Chairman: Dr Helena Wong

Panel on Home Affairs

Chairman: Mr Lau Kwok-fan Deputy Chairman: Mr Au Nok-hin

Panel on Housing

Chairman: Mr Wilson Or Deputy Chairman: Mr Andrew Wan

Panel on Transport

Chairman: Mr Frankie Yick Deputy Chairman: to be elected

Panel on Welfare Services

Chairman: Mr Kwong Chun-yu Deputy Chairman: Mr Shui Ka-chun For membership of the Panels, please visit the LegCo Website (www.legco.gov.hk/general/english/panels/pan1620.htm).