<u>LegCo House Committee and Finance</u> <u>Committee elect Chairmen and Deputy</u> <u>Chairmen</u>

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

The nomination period for the offices of Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of the Legislative Council House Committee (HC) and the Finance Committee (FC) for the 2022 session closed at 5pm today (January 10).

There is only one valid nomination each for the offices of Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of the two Committees, therefore:

- Ms Starry Lee and Mr Ma Fung-kwok are elected as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the HC respectively; and
- Mr Chan Kin-por and Mr Chan Chun-ying are elected as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the FC respectively.