## LegCo continues to consider Employment (Amendment) Bill 2019

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

The Legislative Council (LegCo) will hold a meeting tomorrow (July 8) at 11am in the Chamber of the LegCo Complex. During the meeting, Members will continue to consider the Employment (Amendment) Bill 2019. If the Bill is supported by Members and receives its Second Reading, it will stand committed to the committee of the whole Council. After the committee of the whole Council has completed consideration of the Bill and its report is adopted by the Council, the Bill will be set down for the Third Reading.

Meanwhile, the Second Reading debate on the Limited Partnership Fund Bill, the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (Profits Tax Concessions for Insurance-related Businesses) Bill 2019, the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes (Amendment) Bill 2019, the Insurance (Amendment) Bill 2020, the Insurance (Amendment) (No. 2) Bill 2020, the Pharmacy and Poisons (Amendment) Bill 2019, the Court Proceedings (Electronic Technology) Bill, the Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Bill 2019, the Evidence (Amendment) Bill 2018, the Fisheries Protection (Amendment) Bill 2019, the Broadcasting and Telecommunications Legislation (Amendment) Bill 2019, the Freight Containers (Safety) (Amendment) Bill 2019 and the Road Traffic Legislation (Parking Spaces) (Amendment) Bill 2019 will also resume. If the Bills are supported by Members and receive their Second Reading, they will stand committed to the committee of the whole Council. After the committee of the whole Council has completed consideration of the Bills and their reports are adopted by the Council, the Bills will be set down for the Third Reading.

On Members' motions, Ms Yung Hoi-yan and Ms Alice Mak will move separate motions under Rule 49B(1A) of the Rules of Procedure to censure Ms Claudia Mo and Mr Dennis Kwok. The motions are set out in Appendices 1 and 2 respectively.

Mr Lam Cheuk-ting and Ms Mo will move two separate motions under the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance, in relation to the incident of assaults occurred in Yuen Long Station of West Rail Line of the MTR Corporation Limited on July 21, 2019. The motions are set out in Appendices 3 and 4 respectively.

Mr Alvin Yeung, Dr Kwok Ka-ki and Mr Kwong Chun-yu will move three separate motions under Article 73(5) and (10) of the Basic Law and the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance, in relation to the incident of assaults occurred in Prince Edward Station of the MTR Corporation Limited on August 31, 2019. The motions are set out in Appendices 5-7 respectively.

Ms Tanya Chan, Dr Kwok, Dr Fernando Cheung and Mr Kenneth Leung will move seven separate motions under Article 73(5) and (10) of the Basic Law and

the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance, in relation to the Police's handling of protesters and persons performing duties in the protests during the "anti-extradition to China" movement. The motions are set out in Appendices 8-14 respectively.

Mr Chung Kwok-pan and Dr Priscilla Leung will move two separate motions under the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance, in relation to the causes and consequences of the social conflicts or disturbances arising from the amendments to the Fugitive Offenders Ordinance and related matters. The motions are set out in Appendices 15 and 16 respectively. Mr James To will move an amendment to Dr Leung's motion.

Mr Charles Mok, Mr Jeremy Tam and Dr Kwok will also move four separate motions under Article 73(5) and (10) of the Basic Law to summon persons concerned to produce papers and testify. The motions are set out in Appendices 17-20 respectively.

Meanwhile, Mr Dennis Kwok will move a motion on no confidence in the Fifth Term Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as set out in Appendix 21. Ms Mo will move an amendment to Mr Dennis Kwok's motion.

Mr Lam Cheuk-ting will move a motion on strengthening the combat against parallel trading activities, and tightening the arrangements for Mainland residents visiting Hong Kong. The motion is set out in Appendix 22.

During the meeting, the Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Corruption of the Independent Commission Against Corruption, Mr Martin Liao, and the Chairman of the Independent Commission Against Corruption Complaints Committee, Mr Jeffrey Lam, will present the "Independent Commission Against Corruption, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Annual Report 2019 and Reports of ICAC Advisory Committees" and the "ICAC Complaints Committee Annual Report 2019" respectively. They will address the Council on the Reports.

The Chairman of the Finance Committee, Mr Chan Kin-por, will present the Finance Committee Report on the examination of the Estimates of Expenditure 2020-2021 and address the Council.

The Chairman of the Investigation Committee established under Rule 49B(2A) of the Rules of Procedure in respect of the motion to censure Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding, Mr Abraham Shek, and member of the Investigation Committee Mr Dennis Kwok, will present the "Report of the Legislative Council Investigation Committee established under Rule 49B(2A) of the Rules of Procedure in respect of the motion to censure Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding" and the "Minority report on the investigation into the matter stated in the motion moved under Rule 49B(1A) of the Rules of Procedure to censure Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding" respectively. They will address the Council on the Reports.

The Chairman of the Investigation Committee established under Rule 49B(2A) of the Rules of Procedure in respect of the motion to censure Hon HUI Chi-fung, Ms Mak, and member of the Investigation Committee Mr Leung, will

present the "Report of the Legislative Council Investigation Committee established under Rule 49B(2A) of the Rules of Procedure in respect of the motion to censure Hon HUI Chi-fung" and the "Minority report on the investigation into the matter stated in the motion moved under Rule 49B(1A) of the Rules of Procedure to censure Hon HUI Chi-fung" respectively. They will address the Council on the Reports.

The Chairman of the Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene, Mr Tommy Cheung; the Chairman of the Panel on Environmental Affairs, Dr Junius Ho; the Chairman of the Panel on Security, Mr Chan Hak-kan; the Chairman of Panel on Development, Mr Tony Tse; the Chairman of the Panel on Welfare Services, Mr Kwong Chun-yu; the Chairman of the Panel on Housing, Mr Wilson Or; the Chairman of the Panel on Economic Development, Mr Chung; the Chairman of the Panel on Public Service, Mr Kwok Wai-keung; and the Chairman of the Panel on Constitutional Affairs, Mr Cheung Kwok-kwan; will present the 2019-2020 Reports of the related Panels and address the Council respectively.

Members will also ask the Government 22 questions on various policy areas, six of which require oral replies.

The agenda of the above meeting can be obtained via the LegCo Website (<a href="www.legco.gov.hk">www.legco.gov.hk</a>). Members of the public can watch or listen to the meeting via the "Webcast" system on the LegCo Website. To observe the proceedings of the meeting at the LegCo Complex, members of the public may call 3919 3399 during office hours to reserve seats.