<u>Labour Advisory Board Election of</u> <u>Employee Representatives results</u>

The 2021-22 Labour Advisory Board (LAB) Election of Employee Representatives was completed today (November 21). A total of 27 candidates ran for the election. Representatives from 847 registered employee unions turned up to vote.

The results of the election (according to the order in the list of candidates) are as follows:

Candidates ———	No. of votes obtained
Mr Cheng Yuk-kwong Chairman, Fortune Harbour Catering Association	1
Ms Julie Lai Mei-chu Foreign Affairs Officer, Government Municipal Staff General Union	42
Mr Leung Chau-ting* Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong Federation of Civil Service Unions	541
Mr Lin Wai-ming Vice Chairman, Hong Kong Construction Industry Professional Plant- Operators and Mechanics' Association	13
Mr Lo Chak-man President, Government Educational Staff Union	8
Mr Fung Chuen-chung Chairman, Hong Kong Civil Servants General Union	186
Mr Tang Ka-piu* Chairman, Hong Kong Social Workers and Welfare Employees Union	702
Ms Tam Kam-lin* Vice Chairman, The Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions	638

Ms Ho Siu-ching Chairman, Staff Union of Hong Kong Insurance Industry	7
Mr Lo Tai-chi* Chairman, Hong Kong & Kowloon Restaurant & Cafe Workers General Union	588
Mr Chow Kwok-ping Chairman, Association of Security and Guarding Services Employees	13
Mr Wong Fai-sing Secretary, Association of Security and Guarding Services Employees	14
Ms Wu King-shim Chairman, Union of Clerical Staff	5
Ms Chan Yuen-ling Director, Union of Clerical Staff	1
Ms Cheung Man-nga Secretary, Union of Clerical Staff	2
Ms Cheung Yuk-wa Treasurer, Union of Clerical Staff	0
Ms Chu Nei-nor Chairman, Association of Secretaries	5
Ms Wong Kwok-ying Secretary, Association of Secretaries	0
Mr Lui Fung-yan Board Member, Association of Secretaries	0
Ms Winnie Chan Yuet-ngor Treasurer, Association of Secretaries	2
Mr Kwok Hei-sing Board Member, Association of Secretaries	0

Mr Li Chi-wang Advisor, SPOWU	96
Mr Louie Him-hoi Treasurer, SPOWU	98
Mr Man Ho-yin Secretary, Hong Kong Professional Teachers' Union	105
Mr Kwok Ka-wing Chairperson, Hong Kong Financial Industry Employees General Union	98
Mr Tsui Hau-lai Chairman, HKHEU (Branch of CHIEGU)	99
Mr Charles Chan Yiu-kwong* Chairman, Hong Kong Housing Department Building Services Technical Officers Association	542

* Elected

The LAB is a high-level and representative tripartite consultative body appointed by the Secretary for Labour and Welfare (in exercise of the authority delegated by the Chief Executive) to advise the Commissioner for Labour on matters affecting labour, including legislation and Conventions and Recommendations of the International Labour Organisation. The Government will later announce the appointment of members to the LAB for a term of two years starting on January 1, 2021.