## Government establishes Arboriculture and Horticulture Industry Development Advisory Committee

The Development Bureau (DEVB) announced today (May 29) the establishment of the Arboriculture and Horticulture Industry Development Advisory Committee and the appointment of 12 non-official members for a term of two years from June 1, 2020.

Appointed by the Secretary for Development, the Committee will advise on issues related to the Registration Scheme for Tree Management Personnel, the Study Sponsorship Scheme and Trainee Programme under the Urban Forestry Support Fund, and the development and the manpower supply and demand of the arboriculture and horticulture industry.

The Committee comprises a wide range of experienced academics, practitioners and vocational trainers from the trade associations, unions, professional groups and higher education and vocational training institutions in the industry.

A spokesman for the DEVB said, "This composition will offer broad perspective and pragmatic insight on a wide range of issues related to the industry's development."

The membership of the Committee is set out below:

## Chairperson

Deputy Secretary for Development (Works) 1

Non-official Members (Individuals)

Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi

Mr Kingsley Choi Lim-cho

Mr Ho For-hei

Mr Daniel Ho Tat-pui

Ms Iris Hoi

Mr Lai Ka-ming

Dr Allen Lim Miaw-shin

Mr Victor Man Kwok-hing

Mr Ken So Kwok-yin

Dr Peter Yau

Non-official Members (Institutions)

Construction Industry Council Vocational Training Council

## Official Members

Head of Greening, Landscape, and Tree Management Section, DEVB

Representative of Education Bureau

Representative of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department

Representative of Highways Department

Representative of Housing Department

Representative of Leisure and Cultural Services Department