<u>Government announces appointments to</u> <u>Communications Authority</u>

The Government today (March 13) announced that the Chief Executive has appointed Dr Hubert Chan Chung-yee and Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi, and re-appointed Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin and Professor Ray Yep Kin-man, as members of the Communications Authority (CA) for a term of two years from April 1, 2020, to March 31, 2022.

Commenting on the appointments, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said, "I welcome the two new CA members who come from the communications and social service sectors respectively. Their rich experience and areas of expertise will be valuable to the CA's work."

Mr Yau also thanked the outgoing members, Mr Hubert Ng Ching-wah and Dr Anthony William Seeto Yiu-wai, for their dedicated service and valuable contributions to the CA.

Brief profiles of the newly appointed non-official members are as follows:

Dr Hubert Chan

Dr Hubert Chan is the Chairman of HKC International Holdings Ltd, an information and communications technology company. He was the Chairman of the Communications Association of Hong Kong from 2006 to 2012, and is currently a member of the Innovation and Technology Fund General Support Programme Vetting Committee.

Ms Amy Fung

Ms Amy Fung is the Chief Executive Officer of the New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association. She is a co-opted member of the Broadcast Complaints Committee under the CA. She is currently a member of the Betting and Lotteries Commission, the Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education, the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Committee, the Joint Commission on Information Technology for the Social Welfare Sector and the Steering Committee on the Child Development Fund.

Membership of the CA from April 1, 2020, will be as follows:

Chairperson

Ms Winnie Tam Wan-chi

Vice-chairperson

Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Communications and Creative Industries)

Non-official members

Dr Hubert Chan Chung-yee

Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin

Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi

Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun

Professor Vincent Lau Kin-nang

Mrs Yvonne Law Shing Mo-han

Mr Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun

Mr Simon Wong Kwong-yeung

Professor Ray Yep Kin-man

Official member

Director-General of Communications