Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Iran

On 12 April 2018, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/568[1] amending Council Decision 2011/235/CFSP.

The Council Decision renews the existing restrictive measures for a further twelve months, until 13 April 2019, and amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2011/235/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia\*, Montenegro\* and Albania\*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 13.04.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union  $n^{\circ}$ . L 95, p. 14

\* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf