<u>Defence Minister's Customary Broadcast</u> to The Armed Forces

Following is the text of customary broadcast by the Defence Minister Shri Arun Jaitley to the Armed Forces personnel over All India Radio on the eve of the 71st Independence Day:

Independence Day Fire Service and Home Guard & Civil Defence Medals Announced

98 personnel have been awarded Fire Service Medals on the occasion of the Independence Day this year. Of these, President's Fire Service Medal for Gallantry have been awarded to 17 personnel, Fire Service Medal for Gallantry have been awarded to 22 personnel, President's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service to 09 personnel and Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service to 50 personnel.

President Confers Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry) to Group Captain Subhash Singh Rao, Flying (Pilot)

On 10 Oct 2016, Wing Commander (Now Group Captain) Subhash Singh Rao, who was posted in a MiG-21 (Bis) Sqn as Flight Commander, was detailed for an Air Test sortie.

President Confers Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry) to Wing Commander Ravinder

Ahlawat, Flying (Pilot)

On 26 Jul 16, Wg Cdr Ravinder Ahlawat was authorized to carry out a 'Range Instructional Technique' (RIT) sortie over Pokharan Range in Mirage 2000 Trainer aircraft as the captain of the aircraft, occupying the front cockpit.

Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh launches live twitter wall on 'Bharat Ke Veer'

The Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh launched the live twitter wall for promoting Bharat Ke Veer portal here today on the eve of Independence Day 2017.