<u>Appointments to the Youth Development</u> <u>Commission</u>

The Government announced today (March 30) the re-appointments of the Vice-Chairman and 31 non-official members, as well as the appointments of eight new members to the Youth Development Commission (YDC) for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2020.

The Chief Secretary for Administration and Chairman of the YDC, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung said, "Since its establishment in 2018, the YDC has endeavoured to address young people's concerns about education, career pursuit and home ownership, and to encourage their participation in politics as well as public policy discussion and debate. With members' concerted efforts, the YDC has enhanced its various work, including nurturing talents, facilitating young people's upward mobility and strengthening communication with young people.

"To further enhance youth participation and facilitate the YDC to listen to young people's views, the Government has appointed more young people to the YDC for the new term. The average age of the eight new members is 26. I look forward to working closely with all YDC members to jointly promote youth development in Hong Kong," Mr Cheung emphasised.

Mr Cheung also thanked the outgoing members, Ms Senia Ng Sze-nok and Ms Julia Poon Tsui-ying, for their contributions to the YDC.

The membership of the YDC for the new term is as follows:

Chairman

Chief Secretary for Administration

Vice-Chairman

Mr Lau Ming-wai

Non-official Members (re-appointments)

Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting Dr Catherine Chan Po-ling Mr Jonathan Chan Pok-chi Ms Chan Yuen-ting Mr Cheng Chung-man Mr Alex Cheng Hong-wun Mr Alex Fan Hoi-kit Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong Mr Nicholas Ho Lik-chi Dr Esther Ho Yuk-fan Mr Andy Kwok Wing-leung Ms Louise Kwong Lai-ling Ms Nixie Lam Lam Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching Mr Kenneth Leung Yuk-wai Dr Kristen Li Mr Duncan Ma Tak-yan Mr Sam Ng Sum-chun Mr Hendrick Sin Mr Kyrus Siu King-wai Ms Elizabeth Thong Lee-peng Mr Alex Tou Yat-lung Ms Ashley Tse Hiu-hung Mr James Tsui Siu-lung Dr Rizwan Ullah Dr Isaac Yip Pui-lam Mr Michael Yiu Kwok-wai Mr Jeremy Young Chit-on Ms Mary Yu Wah Non-official Members (new appointments) Mr Chris Lam Ka-tat Mr Henry Lam Wah-shing Ms Rebekah Lam Yan-yin Ms Ingrid Lee Kwai-ha Ms Cherry Lee Suet-yee Ms Jay Mok Chi-yan Mr Lucas Ngan Chun Mr Victor Pang Wing-seng Ex-officio Members Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Secretary for Education Secretary for Food and Health Secretary for Home Affairs Secretary for Innovation and Technology Secretary for Labour and Welfare Secretary for Security Secretary for Transport and Housing