<u>Appointments to Housing Authority</u> announced

The Chief Executive has re-appointed four serving members and appointed four new members to the Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA) from April 1 for two years, the Government announced today (March 27).

A spokesman for the Transport and Housing Bureau said, "We are grateful to the four new members for accepting the appointment and to the existing members for agreeing to continue their service with the HA for another term."

The re-appointed members are:

Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau Mr Raymond Chan Yuk-ming Ms Cleresa Wong Pie-yue Ms Cissy Chan Ching-sze

The new members are:

Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan Mr Wallace Hong Wing-kwong Mr Alan Man Hoi-leung Ms Au Chor-kwan

Four serving members will retire from the HA. "We wish to thank the retiring members for their remarkable contributions over the past years," the spokesman said.

The retiring members are:

Retiring on April 1

Ms Tennessy Hui Mei-sheung Mr Chua Hoi-wai Ms So Ching

Retiring on August 13

Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai

The membership of the HA from April 1, 2020, is as follows:

Chairman

Secretary for Transport and Housing

Vice-chairman

Director of Housing

Non-official members

Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai (up to August 12, 2020)

Mr Cheung Tat-tong

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun

Mr Horace Cheung Kwok-kwan

Mr Kwok Wai-keung

Mr Dennis Kwok Wing-hang

Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long

Mr Wilson Or Chong-shing

Professor Chan Ka-lok

Ms Melissa Kaye Pang

Miss Vena Cheng Wei-yan

Dr Miranda Lou Lai-wah

Mr Shiu Ka-fai

Mr Andrew Wan Siu-kin

Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau

Mr Raymond Chan Yuk-ming

Ms Cleresa Wong Pie-yue

Ms Cissy Chan Ching-sze

Mr Anthony Chiu Kwok-wai

Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi

Mr Lau Chun-kong

Ms Clara Chan Yuen-shan

Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan

Mr Wallace Hong Wing-kwong

Mr Alan Man Hoi-leung

Ms Au Chor-kwan

Official members

Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury) Director of Lands