<u>Appointments to Community Investment</u> and Inclusion Fund Committee

The Government today (March 27) announced the appointment of two new members and the re-appointment of one incumbent member to the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF) Committee for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2020.

The two new members are Ms Karin Ann and Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung.

Ms Karin Ann is the Principal and School Founder of The International Montessori School. She is also a member of the Steering Committee on the Child Development Fund.

Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung is the Principal of The Hong Kong Management Association K S Lo College. He is also the Chairperson of the Secondary School Places Allocation Committee.

An incumbent member, Dr Eliza Cheung Yee-lai, has been reappointed.

The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, said he looked forward to the valuable advice from the appointed and re-appointed members on the development of social capital in Hong Kong. He also thanked the two outgoing members, Ms Lam Pik-chu and Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing, for their valuable contributions to the CIIF Committee.

The CIIF was established in 2002 to promote social capital development through encouraging mutual support in the neighbourhood, community participation and cross-sectoral partnership. The CIIF Committee is tasked to handle applications for funding under the CIIF and advise the Government on the administration of the CIIF as well as the development of social capital in Hong Kong.

The membership list of the CIIF Committee, with effect from April 1, 2020, is as follows:

Chairman Mr Kwan Chuk-fai

Vice-Chairman Dr Raymond Chan Kwok-hong

Members
Ms Karin Ann
Miss Amy Chan Lim-chee
Mr Dennis Chan Wan-pan
Dr Eliza Cheung Yee-lai
Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun
Mr Alan Chow Ping-kay
Dr Fan Ning

Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Dr Vivian Lou Wei-qun
Miss Yanice Mak Wing-yan*
Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing
Mr Leo Tam Ka-ming
Mr Teddy Tang Chun-keung
Mr Anthony Wong Kin-wai
Miss Joanna Wong Kwan-chiu*
Ms Wong May-kwan
Dr Wong Tak-cheung
Mr Wong Wai-kit
Mr Yuen Sui-see

^{*} Appointed through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth.