<u>Appointments and re-appointments to</u> <u>Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board</u> announced

The Government announced today (October 15) the appointment of the Chairman, the Deputy Chairman and three new members, and the re-appointment of six incumbent members, to the Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel for a term of two years with effect from October 20, 2021.

Mr Chu Kin-wing and Miss Barbara Wong are appointed as the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Panel respectively.

The new members are Mr Chan Chi-ho, Mr Chau Chi-chung and Mr Leung Chi-ho. The incumbent members who have been re-appointed are Miss Annie Chan Wai-hing, Dr Chiu Man-ying, Mr Donald Chong Wing-kit, Mr Leung Yat-cheong, Ms Daisy Mok Mo-kit and Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah.

Established under section 14 of the Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance, the Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel is responsible for hearing appeals against enforcement decisions or actions taken by the Commissioner of Customs and Excise under the Ordinance.

The Panel's membership with effect from October 20, 2021, will be as follows:

Chairman

Mr Chu Kin-wing

Deputy Chairman

Miss Barbara Wong

Members

(1) Scientists or technologists with relevant expertise in consumer goods

Mr Chan Chi-ho

Dr Chiu Man-ying

Mr Leung Chi-ho

(2) Persons from the consumer goods industry

Mr Leung Yat-cheong

Ms Daisy Mok Mo-kit

Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah

(3) General public

Miss Annie Chan Wai-hing Mr Chau Chi-chung Mr Donald Chong Wing-kit