<u>Appointment to Advisory Committee on</u> <u>Post-service Employment of Civil</u> Servants

The Government announced today (July 12) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Vincent Lo Wing-sang as Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Post-service Employment of Civil Servants (ACPE) for a term of two years from September 1, 2019, to August 31, 2021.

The Chief Executive has appointed Mr Cheng Yan-kee and Mrs Betty Yuen So Siu-mai as members of the ACPE for a term of two years from July 14, 2019, to July 13, 2021.

The Chief Executive has also re-appointed Mr Herbert Tsoi Hak-kong as member of the ACPE for a term of two years from July 14, 2019, to July 13, 2021, and Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok as well as Mrs Ava Ng Tse Suk-ying as members for a term of two years from September 1, 2019, to August 31, 2021.

The Government has expressed its sincere appreciation to the retiring members, Mr Francis Mok Gar-lon and Ms Melissa Wu, for their invaluable contributions to the work of the Committee.

The ACPE advises the Government on matters relating to the post-service employment of civil servants. Other serving members are Mr Thomas Ho On-sing, Professor Wong Sze-chun and Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai. Its secretariat support is provided by the Joint Secretariat for the Advisory Bodies on Civil Service and Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service.