<u>Appointment of Town Planning Board</u> <u>members</u>

The Chief Executive has appointed six official and 30 non-official members to the Town Planning Board (TPB) for a two-year term from April 1, 2020, to March 31, 2022. The membership list has been published in the Gazette today (April 3).

The Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) has been re-appointed as Chairman of the TPB. Veteran member Mr Lincoln Huang Linghang has been appointed as Vice-chairman.

A spokesman for the Development Bureau said non-official members of the TPB come from a wide range of sectors. Their multi-disciplinary expertise and wealth of experience will contribute to the work of the TPB in discharging its statutory functions under the Town Planning Ordinance (Cap. 131) (TPO).

TPB members are also appointed to serve on the TPB's two planning committees, namely the Metro Planning Committee (MPC) and the Rural and New Town Planning Committee (RNTPC). The Director of Planning has been reappointed as the Chairman of both the MPC and the RNTPC. Mr Wilson Fung Yingwai and Mr Stephen Liu Ling-hong have been appointed as the Vice-chairmen of the MPC and the RNTPC respectively.

"We also wish to thank the seven retiring members for their contributions over the past years," the spokesman said.

The TPB is a statutory body established under section 2 of the TPO with a view to promoting the health, safety, convenience and general welfare of the community through the systematic preparation and approval of plans for the layout of areas of Hong Kong.

Following is the full membership of the TPB for the new term:

Chairman

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Vice-chairman

Mr Lincoln Huang Ling-hang

Official Members

Director of Planning Deputy Secretary (Transport)1, Transport and Housing Bureau, or alternate representative Director of Home Affairs, or alternate representative Director of Environmental Protection, or alternate representative Director of Lands, or alternate representative

Non-official Members

The re-appointed members are:

Mr Cheung Kwok-kit Mr Stanley Choi Tak-shing Mr Wilson Fung Ying-wai Dr Hau Chi-hang Mr Thomas Ho On-sing Mr Philip Kan Siu-lun Mr Kwok Lit-tung Mr Alex Lai Ting-hong Mr Daniel Lau King-shing Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan Mr Leung Ka-wing Dr Lawrence Li Kwok-chang Mr Stephen Liu Ling-hong Professor Liu Tik-sang Professor John Ng Cheuk-yee Dr Jeanne Ng Chi-yun Miss Winnie Ng Wing-mui Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung Ms Sandy Wong Hang-yee Professor Jonathan Wong Woon-chung Dr Frankie Yeung Mr Franklin Yu Mr Ricky Yu Wai-yip Mr Peter Yuen Ka-tat

The new appointees are:

Dr Roger Chan Chun-kwong Dr Venus Lun Yuen-ha Mr Tse Cheung-hing Mr Conrad Wong Tin-cheung Mr Wong Yuen-shan