<u>Appointment of Directors of Hong Kong</u> <u>Cyberport Management Company Limited</u>

The Government today (March 30) announced the re-appointment of Chairman Dr George Lam and three other serving Directors, and the appointment of three new Directors, to the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited for a two-year term from April 1, 2020.

The three new Directors are Professor Christopher Chao Yu-hang, Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han and Mr Michael Leung Kin-man.

In addition to Dr Lam, three serving Directors, Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin, Mr Duncan Chiu and Mr Hendrick Sin, have been re-appointed to the Board.

The Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Nicholas Yang, welcomed the appointments and re-appointments to the Board of Directors. He said, "Since serving as the Chairman, Dr Lam has contributed tremendously to actively leading Cyberport in taking forward its public mission and building up a fintech cluster. He, together with the other Board Directors, will no doubt continue to steer Cyberport in nurturing its start-up community and promoting further development of Hong Kong into a leading innovation and digital technology hub."

Mr Yang also extended his heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing Directors, Professor Philip Chan Ching-ho and Mr Humphrey Choi Chor-ching, for their invaluable contributions to Cyberport over the years.

The full membership of the Board with effect from April 1, 2020, is as follows:

Dr George Lam (Chairman) Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin Professor Christopher Chao Yu-hang Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han Mr Duncan Chiu Mr Lau Chun-kong Mr Michael Leung Kin-man Mr Ling Kar-kan Mr Victor Ng Chi-keung Dr Charleston Sin Chiu-shun Mr Hendrick Sin Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man Mr Eric Yeung Chuen-sing Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology