## Advisory Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries appointed

The Government announced today (May 31) that the Secretary for Food and Health has appointed the new term of membership of the Advisory Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries (ACAF). The appointments are for a term of two years from June 1, 2019, to May 31, 2021.

The ACAF is a non-statutory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to the sustainable development of agriculture and fisheries in Hong Kong.

"We believe the ACAF will provide the Government with constructive views on the promotion of the sustainable development of the agriculture and fisheries sector, so that the sector would continue to bring socio-economic benefits to Hong Kong," a spokesman of the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department said.

The membership list of the ACAF is as follows:

## Chairman

Dr Jonathan Choi Koon-shum

## Members

Miss Cheung Tan-mei

Mr Chong Chung-ping

Mr Sam Chong Yan-kit

Dr Fong Lai-ying

Ms Deirdre Fu Kit-yun

Mr Heung Yam-chun

Mr Wilson Kwong Wing-tsuen

Mr Anthony Lam Sai-ho

Dr Winnie Law Wai-yi

Ms Jenny Lee Ching-yee

Mr Lee Yuk-fat

Ms Rachel Leung Sin-man

Mr Li Kwok-ying

Mr Ng To-san

Dr Florence Tang Mei-kuen

Mr Peter Wong Chun-kow

Dr Yau Wing-kwong

Mr Yeung Sheung-chun

Mr Stephen Yeung Sui-ping

Legislative Council Member representing the Agriculture and Fisheries Constituency (Ex-officio Member)

Representative of the Food and Health Bureau

Representative of the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department